top of page

JUST AS YOU ARE

Just as You Are…

Several times over the years as I struggled in my Christian journey, I wondered over and over what those who seemed to be so grounded in their faith had that I didn’t.


I was always falling and wavering. I couldn’t maintain a prayer life to save my life, despite the fact that I was raised in a Christian home. I was so cold and indifferent to the things of God, and it wasn’t for a lack of trying.


So, I always wondered what special trait one needed to have a working relationship with God and enjoy a walk with Him as I’ve heard people say.


Then, I realized that I didn’t actually need anything special. I just needed to come as I was.

The Scriptures say in Matthew 11:28 (KJV):

"Come unto me, all ye that labor and are heavy laden, and I’ll give you rest."

All you need do to have the rest the Savior has promised is to simply come. With all your flaws, failings, and inconsistencies, come.

A songwriter wrote:

Just as I am without a plea, But that your blood was shed for me, And that you bid me come to thee, Oh Lamb of God, I come.

Christ is the one beckoning to you Himself. He’s the one making the invitation.


His arms are open wide and He’s waiting to take you in and He will keep you in.


Simply come with all sincerity and openness of heart and surrender your all to Him. Ask for pardon for past wrongs and confess Him as your Lord and Saviour

He’ll come today into your life as you do so and He’ll come in to stay.


Just come as you are…


Written by Joy Adewumi

2 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page